This Week’s Mom Bakes

17 Nov

Hi again!

It’s been a busy week!!

I celebrated National Sundae Day with Ice Cream Sundae Cookies!

One of my boys turned 15, and requested this  Chocolate Covered Cherry Cake!

I used an entire box of Reese’s Puffs Cereal to make Double Reese’s Cereal Bars!  (Which my daughter loved, btw!)

And, I did some more sundae celebrating and baked super cute Ice Cream Sundae Cupcakes!

Sounds fun, huh?

Although all of my weeks are busy……Thanksgiving week is probably going to be insanely busy!

I’m looking forward to sharing some of the desserts I’ll be making for the big day……along with a few really cute ones I just couldn’t resist adding to the menu.   Sometimes I could curse Pinterest, but mostly I love it!

Here are a few recipes I found drool-worthy this week……

Cookies ‘n Cream Funfetti Cookies from What’s Cooking, Love?

Berries and Cream Cheese Monkey Bread from Amazing Moms

Cheesecake Bars from Bakerella

Caramel Pumpkin Blondies from Lauren’s Latest

I also found this on Facebook……

My thoughts exactly!!

I am NOT a black friday shopper.

With as many children as I have, I should probably suck it up and hit the sales.  I’ve gone twice in my life, and both times ended up in tears.  I also worked retail through 2 Black Fridays.  It’s pretty wild watching people argue over 10 dollar items, or seeing a lady throw hot coffee on someone who got the last of something…….No Thank You!!  For me, it goes against everything I try to teach my kiddos Christmas is about……I mean, it’s really hard to practice goodwill when you’re shoving people out-of-the-way for a flat screen t.v., even if it is for a gift. (or maybe I am just shopping in the wrong places!)  I’ll stay home and sleep in.   No tears that way!  And, maybe one day I will try it again!

Well, that’s my weekly wrap-up!!  I hope you have a great week-end, and a super Thanksgiving week!

Thanks for reading!

Love, Lara

Leave a Reply

Mom Bakes

and bakes and bakes!

Welcome to the world of NECCO!

News, crafts, recipes and more from the New England Confectionery Company (NECCO).

Wishes and Dishes

Food, Fun & Travel

Cookie Madness

and bakes and bakes!

and bakes and bakes!

Crazy for Crust

Baking...With a Slice of Life

bakerella.com

and bakes and bakes!

Cookies and Cups

Chronicling My Life in Sugar

Hoosier Homemade

Making your House a Home

Love From The Oven

and bakes and bakes!

My Baking Addiction

modern. delicious. addictive.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

The Domestic Rebel

Everyday Ingredients, Extraordinary Desserts

