This Week’s Mom Bakes

3 Nov

Hi again!

It’s been a busy week!!

I spent a very long morning in terrible traffic, just to deliver these yummy cupcakes to a birthday party.

I planned ahead for a power outage (that thankfully never came!), and made these no-bake cookies…..

I satisfied my Oreo obsession, and baked some pretty awesome brownie/blondie bars.

I spent the day hanging out with an adorable mummy, and shared some yummy pumpkin cupcakes.

And, I baked oatmeal cookies to make a few very bored children smile.

Trick or treating was postponed here because of Hurricane Sandy.  I’m glad that it wasn’t totally cancelled, my kids had a super time.  Can you imagine the amount of candy 6 children come home with??  Well…….you don’t have to, I’ll show you……..

Actually, this is only 3 children’s loot.  My daughter was pretty sly, and hid her candy so her brothers couldn’t bribe her out of the good stuff.  And, the 2 oldest boys decided to hand out candy instead.

I think I’ll be baking quite a few candy filled cookies and brownies in the next few weeks, so stay tuned.

I stalked a few blogs this week.  You should check them out!

Pint Sized Baker (tie-dyed cake pops, seriously!?!)

High Heels and Grills  (Dulce de Leche Cheese Cake bars, and a link party with tons of great ideas!)

Wishes and Dishes  (Biscoff…..ahhhhh!)

Does Not Cook Well With Others (day 6 of 12 days of Christmas treats, and an online bake sale!)

Chocolate, Chocolate and More (that speaks for itself, don’t you think?)

And, Mom Bakes hit 1000 page views this week! YAY!!!  Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Enjoy your week-end!!  Thanks for reading! 🙂

Love, Lara

One Response to “This Week’s Mom Bakes”

  1. ashley November 3, 2012 at 5:59 am #

    I want to make those Oreo bars!! Thanks for linking to my site!! I hope you have a great weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

Mom Bakes

and bakes and bakes!

Welcome to the world of NECCO!

News, crafts, recipes and more from the New England Confectionery Company (NECCO).

Wishes and Dishes

Food, Fun & Travel

Cookie Madness

and bakes and bakes!

and bakes and bakes!

Crazy for Crust

Baking...With a Slice of Life

bakerella.com

and bakes and bakes!

Picky Palate

and bakes and bakes!

Cookies and Cups

Chronicling my life in sugar

Hoosier Homemade

Making your House a Home

Love From The Oven

and bakes and bakes!

My Baking Addiction

modern. delicious. addictive.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

The Domestic Rebel

Everyday Ingredients, Extraordinary Desserts

