This Week’s Mom Bakes

9 Nov

Hi again!

It’s been a busy week!!

I spent all week baking good stuff……into better stuff……that made the best stuff!!  Make sense??  Here, I’ll show you…….

I “magically” put Peppermint Patties into cookies!!

I layered cookie dough into chocolate cake, and covered it in cookie dough buttercream frosting.

I baked white chocolate, cherries and blueberries into these patriotic cookies for Election Day.

And, I loaded left-over Halloween candy into these brownies.

Makes sense now, huh?

Mom Bakes had an awesome week…… 2 of my recipes were featured in link parties!!! :D

My Peppermint Patty cookies on Pint Sized Baker…… I totally told you they were magic!!

and

My Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes on Two Kids Cooking.

Thankyouthankyouthankyou!!

So EXCITING!!! (Can you tell this made me extremely happy?)

I also found these awesome recipes……

Shugary Sweets made Gingerbread Rice Krispie Treats

Recipe Girl made Pumpkin Oatmeal Candy Bar Cookies

Cooking to Perfection made Biscoff Caramel Blondies

Good Stuff!!

I’m heading south this weekend.  My sissy is running a marathon…….she’s pretty fabulous.

I hope you’ve had a wonderful week……..

and I hope your weekend is even better!!

Thanks for reading!!

Love, Lara

2 Responses to “This Week’s Mom Bakes”

  1. Kelley November 9, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    Can’t wait to see you!! And you are pretty fabulous yourself, sissy.

    • mombakes November 9, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

      you actually read it!! Love you!!

Leave a Reply

Mom Bakes

and bakes and bakes!

Sweet Little Thang

♥ ℬaking & ℭreating ℳemories ♥

Welcome to the world of NECCO!

News, crafts, recipes and more from the New England Confectionery Company (NECCO).

Wishes and Dishes

Food, Fun & Travel

Cookie Madness

and bakes and bakes!

Averie Cooks

and bakes and bakes!

Crazy for Crust

and bakes and bakes!

bakerella.com

and bakes and bakes!

Picky Palate

and bakes and bakes!

Cookies and Cups

and bakes and bakes!

Hoosier Homemade

Making your House a Home

Love From The Oven

and bakes and bakes!

My Baking Addiction

modern. delicious. addictive.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

The Domestic Rebel

Everyday Ingredients, Extraordinary Desserts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

