This week’s Mom Bakes

27 Oct

Hi again! 

It’s been a busy week!

I was a good Mama and baked embellished Peanut Butter Cookies!

I was in the middle of an action-packed adventure in a Wal-mart parking lot!  Once I was home safely, I baked apple comfort food!

I had a little party and made these cute Chocolate Covered Cherry cups!

I made 3 layers of chocolate peanut butter goodness!

I had a momentary brain-lapse while baking this Pumpkin Cake! (Which turned out just fine!!)

I started a Mom Bakes Facebook page, which you can “like” here !

And, I am trying to figure out how to “Tweet”  here ! I imagine that it will take me awhile to get accustomed to it…so bear with me, please! ;)

I also attended 2012 Online Blogcon……AWESOME!  So much great information!  Big thanks to all the people who made that happen…..I’m still trying to soak up all of the information that was given!

Here are a few recipes that caught my eye!  Definitely check them out!

Reese’s Peanut Butter White Chocolate Bark  from Sally’s Baking Addiction. (She actually posted this last week, but…..HOLY COW!)

Take 5 Bites  from the Domestic Rebel. I had never even heard of a Take 5 bar…I’ve seriously been missing out!

Chocolate Chunk Cream Cake  from Love From the Oven.  Beautiful!

Cookies ‘n Cream Magic Bars  from Crazy for Crust.  Have I told you I LOVE cookies ‘n cream?  I think these were made just for me!

I hope you have a super week-end!!  Thanks for reading! <3

Love, Lara

2 Responses to “This week’s Mom Bakes”

  1. crazyforcrust October 29, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out! :)

Leave a Reply

Mom Bakes

and bakes and bakes!

Sweet Little Thang

♥ ℬaking & ℭreating ℳemories ♥

Welcome to the world of NECCO!

News, crafts, recipes and more from the New England Confectionery Company (NECCO).

Wishes and Dishes

Food, Fun & Travel

Cookie Madness

and bakes and bakes!

Averie Cooks

and bakes and bakes!

Crazy for Crust

and bakes and bakes!

bakerella.com

and bakes and bakes!

Picky Palate

and bakes and bakes!

Cookies and Cups

and bakes and bakes!

Hoosier Homemade

Making your House a Home

love from the oven

and bakes and bakes!

My Baking Addiction

modern. delicious. addictive.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

The Domestic Rebel

Everyday Ingredients, Extraordinary Desserts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

