Mini Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Muffins from Sally’s Baking Addiction

27 Sep

Fall is such a great time for baking…..

If your lucky, which fortunately here in Pa. we have been;  it’s cooling down.  And to me, cool weather means I can leave the oven on and bake even more!

There are sooo many seasonal flavors that are rich and delicious and just make you feel cozy.  It is, by far; my favorite season and time of year.  Each aisle in the grocery store has endcaps full of food that just makes you want to go home and pre-heat the oven.  It seems every brand of cookie, candy, marshmallow, etc  has their own spin on autumn flavors just screaming to be baked, dipped, rolled or melted into something delicious.  So as you can imagine, I have tons of things planned to bake :)

One very simple flavor that represents Fall to me is pumpkin.  I wait anxiously every year for pumpkin spice coffee and creamer to make its reappearance onto shelves.  It’s here!  Yay!  I seek out pumpkin recipes.

So when I decided I was going to blog about recipes from my favorite blogs this week, I knew that when I talked about Sally’s Baking Addiction I would have to bake something with pumpkin.  I was  originally introduced to Sally’s blog by these little balls of goodness.  I had never tried Golden Oreos but this convinced me.  And now her recipe for Golden Oreo Cake Batter Blondies is a common occurrence in my kitchen.  I’ve made them over and over with a few different combinations.

There is something for everyone in this blog.  Sally will put anything tasty in a cookie, there are tons of ideas.  She also adds a healthy twist to many recipes and even posts vegan recipes.  Her tone is sweet and happy, and I always enjoy reading her posts, and the recipes keep me coming back daily.

Here is my go at her Mini Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Muffins

First you mix all of the dry ingredients

And in a separate bowl you whisk the butter and brown sugar  and then add the rest of the wet ingredients…..(note Sally’s mixing of the egg…it’s a bit different)

I didn’t have any dark brown sugar, so I used light.  The batter was thick, and a beautiful color.

They stayed that color even after they were done baking.  And the best part……dipping them in butter and cinnamon sugar :)

They taste as good as they look.  A wonderful breakfast muffin.  Although they are small, they are a savory full muffin.  They went fabulous with my pumpkin spice coffee!  You should definitely give them a try!

Enjoy!

Love, Lara

2 Responses to “Mini Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Muffins from Sally’s Baking Addiction”

  1. Sue September 27, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    Yum. Pumpkin, cinnamon and suger. What better combination!

  2. Sally September 27, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    they look delicious! i’m so glad you enjoyed them. i need to make them again soon, i have a lot of pumpkin in my pantry! :)

Leave a Reply

Mom Bakes

and bakes and bakes!

Sweet Little Thang

♥ ℬaking & ℭreating ℳemories ♥

Welcome to the world of NECCO!

News, crafts, recipes and more from the New England Confectionery Company (NECCO).

Wishes and Dishes

Food, Fun & Travel

Cookie Madness

and bakes and bakes!

Averie Cooks

and bakes and bakes!

Crazy for Crust

and bakes and bakes!

bakerella.com

and bakes and bakes!

Picky Palate

and bakes and bakes!

Cookies and Cups

and bakes and bakes!

Hoosier Homemade

Making your House a Home

Love From The Oven

and bakes and bakes!

My Baking Addiction

modern. delicious. addictive.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

The Domestic Rebel

Everyday Ingredients, Extraordinary Desserts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

