Caramel Marshmallow Butterscotch Bars from The Domestic Rebel

25 Sep

Hello my name is Lara and I am a blog stalker….I wait with anticipation for new recipes daily and click and reclick to find things I want to make.  I’ve passed the stage of writing down or printing recipes for another day….I have TONS of those.  Lately, when I see something that looks irresistible, I am at the store that day if I don’t have the ingredients, and it’s baking before bedtime….or if it is a  terribly busy day,  then maybe the next day, but I try to go for that instant gratification. So because I am starting out as a new blogger and so many people ask me where I get some of my ideas from, I thought I would spend this week making and sharing recipes that I have tried and introduce the awesome ladies behind them.  One of my favorite blogs is the Domestic Rebel.  It’s written by a gal named Hayley and she is full of spunk and energy and an ENDLESS supply of amazingly yummy and tempting food like these, or these, and I LOVED making these.  If fact, my 9-year-old begged for me to send them to school with him for a “Hoot, Hoot, Horray…It’s Friday!!!” treat.  Yes, I got to be the cool mom. And it’s nice that he is young enough to still think that’s cool.  The older ones are all….. “are those for us, we aren’t giving those away are we?”  And I have to be all good example and say “WE SHARE!” and then they stomp off to their rooms mumbling how sharing just means  they don’t get any.

Anyway! Last week on the Domestic Rebel I found Caramel Marshmallow Butterscotch Bars and WOW!  They were everything I thought they would be.  They were warm and gooey and tasted like more!!  And they are one of those recipes that can be tweaked for any season or favorite flavor mixes.  They would make awesome S’mores Bars, or Peanut Butter Chocolate , and I am thinking you could even throw crushed up pretzels in with this particular recipe and it would be ridiculously good!

This is how they look getting ally meltly, before the caramel is drizzled on.  I added chocolate chips, because when a three year old goes into the cabinet and hands you the canister and say “put on three”, what else could I do!?!

And the amazing end result……..

So there you have it…..one of my baking inspirations!  I hope you enjoy her site as much as I have!

Love, Lara

2 Responses to “Caramel Marshmallow Butterscotch Bars from The Domestic Rebel”

  1. The Domestic Rebel September 25, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    Lara, these look SO good!! Look at all that ooey gooey goodness!! And I LOVE that your little one gets so excited for the treats–that whole “Hoot Hoot Hooray” thing is TOO CUTE.

    • mombakes September 26, 2012 at 12:04 am #

      They were so delicious! Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

Mom Bakes

and bakes and bakes!

Sweet Little Thang

♥ ℬaking & ℭreating ℳemories ♥

Welcome to the world of NECCO!

News, crafts, recipes and more from the New England Confectionery Company (NECCO).

Wishes and Dishes

Food, Fun & Travel

Cookie Madness

and bakes and bakes!

Averie Cooks

and bakes and bakes!

Crazy for Crust

and bakes and bakes!

bakerella.com

and bakes and bakes!

Picky Palate

and bakes and bakes!

Cookies and Cups

and bakes and bakes!

Hoosier Homemade

Making your House a Home

love from the oven

and bakes and bakes!

My Baking Addiction

modern. delicious. addictive.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

The Domestic Rebel

Everyday Ingredients, Extraordinary Desserts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

